Home » Trending » WPL 2023 Match Schedule, Timetable: List of Players

Women IPL (WPL) 2023 Schedule, List of Teams & Players and Match Time-Table

Women IPL (WPL) 2023 Schedule – Matchwise Time-table, List of Participating Teams, List of Players in WPL 2023.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced men’s like IPL for women this year. The teams have been decided and the player auction is completed while writing this article. The inaugural edition of WPL will start on 04 March 2023 with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians.

Participant Teams

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Giants
  • Lucknow Warriorz

Women IPL Today’s Match Details – Dream 11 Prediction

WPL 2023: Schedule and List of Players

Name of Event Women’s Premier League
Edition First
Schedule 04 March to 26 March
Number of Teams 5
Organiser BCCI
Players Selection Base Auctioned

WPL 2023: List of Players and Teams

Below, we have provided a list of WPL 2023 Teams and Players. The names of the captains for each team are yet to be announced. The teams have been finalized after an auction organised on 13 and 14 February. Capped and uncapped players from around the globe will be seen participating in the cash-rich tournament. WPL 2023 will open the doors for League cricket in other cricket-playing nations.

Mumbai Indians

Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Natalie Sciver (Eng), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Pooja Vastrakar (India) , Yastika Bhatia (India), Heather Graham (Aus), Isabelle Wong (Eng), Amanjot Kaur (India), Dhara Gujjar (India), Saika Ishaque (India), Hayley Matthews (WI), Chloe Tryon (SA), Humaira Kazi (India), Priyanka Bala (India), Sonam Yadav (India), Jintimani Kalita (India) , Neelam Bisht (India)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 

Smriti Mandhana (India), Sophie Divine (NZ), Elyse Perry (Aus), Renuka Singh (India), Richa Ghosh (India), Erin Burns (Aus), Disha Kasat (India), Indrani Roy (India), Asha Sobhna (India), Kanika Ahuja (India), Dane van Niekerk (SA), Preeti Bose (India), Poonam Khemnar (India), Komal Zanzad (India), Megan Schutt (Aus), Sahana Pawar (India), Heather Knight (Eng), Shreyanka Patil (India)

Delhi Capitals:

Jemimah Rodrigues (India), Meg Lanning (Aus), Shafali Verma (India), Radha Yadav (India), Shikha Pandey (India), Marizanne Kapp (SA), Titas Sadhu (India), Alice Capsey (Eng), Laura Harris (Aus), Jasia Akhtar (India), Minnu Mani (India), Tara Norris (USA), Taniya Bhatia (India), Poonam Yadav (India), Jes Jonassen (Aus), Sneha Deepthi (India), Aparna Mondal (India), Arundhati Reddy (India)

Gujarat Giants: 

Ashleigh Gardner (Aus), Beth Mooney (Aus), Sophia Dunkley (Eng), Annabel Sutherland (Aus), Harleen Deol (India), Deandra Dottin (WI), Sneh Rana (India), Sabbhineni Meghana (India), Georgia Wareham (Aus), Mansi Joshi (India), Dayalan Hemalatha (India), Monica Patel (India), Tanuja Kanwer (India), Sushma Verma (India), Hurley Gala (India), M Ashwani Kumari (India), Parunika Sisodia (India), Shabman Shakil (India)

Uttar Pradesh Warriorz: 

Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Deepti Sharma (India), Tahlia McGrath (Aus), Shabnim Ismail (SA), Alyssa Healy (Aus), Anjali Sarvani (India), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (India), Parshavi Chopra (India), Shweta Sehrawat (India), S Yashasri (India), Kiran Navgire (India), Grace Harris (Aus), Devika Vaidya (India), Devika Vaidya (India), Lauren Bell (Eng), Laxmi Yadav (India), Simran Shaikh (India)

WPL 2023 Schedule, Match Venues

BCCI has announced the WPL (Women IPL)Schedule for the first edition. The tournament is being promoted as Women’s IPL as the BCCI has opened the gates for the league at a bigger level for Women’s Cricket.

The tournament will commence on 04 March 2023. The final match of the tournament will be played on 27 March 2023. All matches will be played at Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

March 4 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
March 5 3:30 PM RCB Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium
March 5 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Gujarat Giants DY Patil Stadium
March 6 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians RCB Brabourne Stadium
March 7 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals UP Warriorz DY Patil Stadium
March 8 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants RCB Brabourne Stadium
March 9 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
March 10 7:30 PM RCB UP Warriorz Brabourne Stadium
March 11 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
March 12 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Mumbai Indians Brabourne Stadium
March 13 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals RCB DY Patil Stadium
March 14 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
March 15 7:30 PM UP Warriorz RCB DY Patil Stadium
March 16 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
March 18 3:30 PM Mumbai Indians UP Warriorz DY Patil Stadium
March 18 7:30 PM RCB Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
March 20 3:30 PM Gujarat Giants UP Warriorz Brabourne Stadium
March 20 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
March 21 3:30 PM RCB Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
March 21 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium
March 24 7:30 PM Eliminator (TBD) DY Patil Stadium
March 26 7:30 PM Final (TBD) Brabourne Stadium
Share With Friends! Facebook Twitter

Recent Comments

  1. Please make the home grounds for Play the matches

    • Rcb को जीतना है तो नाना साहेब से बोलिंग करवाओ mandhanaa जी वर्ना हारोगे

  2. Women ipl matches ki ticket online Kahan par available hai

  3. What about ticket booking

    • Excellent player…great motivation for women

  4. Great initiative by ICC and franchises for women. Let shiner them and understand eachother and some new female cricketers..


Join the Discussion