Home » Trending » Women's IPL Schedule, List of Teams, List of Players

Women IPL 2023 Schedule, List of Teams, Team Owners and Players

Women’s IPL 2023 (WIPL): Women IPL 2023 Schedule, List of Participating Teams, List of Players, Auction Schedule, Team Owners List.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced men’s like IPL for women this year. The preparations have started and the board has asked the Men’s Frenchises for the ownership of the women’s teams as well.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is anticipating a significant financial gain as over 30 companies are vying for the opportunity to own a franchise for the inaugural Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) season. The WIPL will feature five teams, with all 10 existing IPL franchises and other interested companies vying for ownership. Notable companies among the contenders include Haldiram, Infosys, Shriram Group, Manchester United, Adanis, and current IPL team owners.

List of women IPL Teams and their Owners

  • Ahmedabad – Adani (Rs 1289 Cr)
  • Mumbai – Reliance (MI) – Rs 912 Cr
  • Bangalore – Diageo (RCB) – 901 Cr
  • Lucknow – Capri Global – 757 Cr
  • Delhi – DC franchise – 810 Cr

Women’s IPL 2023: List of Teams, Owners

The names of the teams are yet to be announced. As per the sources, the 5 teams would be created zone-wise and the names will be given soon after. We have been following the process closely. We will disclose the updates on the names of teams, owners and players soon.

  • Technical BIDS have been placed Monday, 23 Jan.
  • Board to evaluate TECHNICAL bids by 24 Jan.
  • Mumbai-based law firm Argus Partners to evaluate the TECHNICAL Bids for the BCCI
  • Parties cleared by the BCCI will be asked to place Financial BIDS by 25 Jan.
  • Market experts say teams are expected to shell out in the “range of 500 to 600 crore INR” per team.
  • Adani, Haldirams, and Torrent Pharma have all made their interest.

Update on Teams

  • Ahmedabad – Adani (Rs 1289 Cr)
  • Mumbai – Reliance (MI) – Rs 912 Cr
  • Bangalore – Diageo (RCB) – 901 Cr
  • Lucknow – Capri Global – 757 Cr
  • Delhi – DC franchise – 810 Cr

WIPL 2023: List of Players and Auction Date

Once finalised, BCCI will process the registration of the players across the globe. Unlike Men’s IPL, a women’s team can have 5 overseas players, having 5th one from the associate nation of the ICC.

The Players’ registration process is likely to be held in the next week. The ownership of the teams will be confirmed by this weekend.

The Auction of the players will then go on board according to BCCI norms. Once we have all updates on this, will be published here.

Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule, Match Venues

Once teams are decided, their home grounds and match venue will also be disclosed. As the tournament is likely to be a 5-Teams tournament, We are expecting at least 10 Match venues from all regions of the country.

A complete schedule with match timings and venue will be published here. In the meantime, you may want to check Tata IPL Men’s Matches Schedule for the year 2023.

Share With Friends! Facebook Twitter

Join the Discussion