Home » Trending » ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Qualified Teams, & Matches Dates

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 Dates, Venues, Matches Time Table

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule Matches Dates, Venues, & Qualified Teams: The ICC World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India. It is scheduled to take place between 9 February and 26 February 2023. The tournament will feature 10 teams, with the format being a single group of 10 teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals.

The tournament will be played in six venues across India, with the final taking place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The ICC World Cup is one of the most prestigious tournaments in cricket and is considered the premier limited-overs tournament in the sport.

The tournament is organized by the International Cricket Council and is contested by the national teams of the ICC’s Full Members, along with a number of other teams that qualify through the Cricket World Cup Qualifier Matches & Tournaments.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 Men’s Matches

icc world cup dates

The ICC World Cup 2023 will be the fifth time the tournament will be held in India and the first time since 1996. India has previously won the tournament once, in 1983. The current champion is England, who won the 2019 edition in England and Wales.

The ICC World Cup 2023 is expected to be a highly competitive tournament with all teams looking to claim the shining trophy. The tournament will also be a great opportunity for the players to showcase their skills and for the fans to enjoy some high-quality cricket.

ICC World Cup 2023 Time Table

The schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023 has not been announced yet. The tournament is scheduled to take place in India. Once the Cricket World Cup Schedule is announced, it will be available on the official ICC website and other cricket news websites.

Qualified Teams (Expected)

The teams that will participate in the ICC World Cup 2023 have not been officially announced yet. However, the teams that are expected to participate in the tournament are:

  1. India (hosts)
  2. Australia
  3. Bangladesh
  4. England
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. West Indies
  10. Afghanistan

It is worth noting that the teams participating in the tournament are expected to be the top 10 teams in the ICC ODI Rankings as of the cut-off date, which is yet to be announced. The teams that do not qualify through the rankings can still qualify by winning the Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament.

ICC World Cup Venues 2023

The tournament is expected to take place in India and will feature six venues across the country. The venues for the tournament will be announced by the ICC closer to the tournament. Once the venues and schedule are announced, you can find that information on the official ICC website

Share With Friends! Facebook Twitter

Join the Discussion