Home » Trending » ICC T20 World Cup Matches Time Table, Dates, Venue & Other Important Details

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Venue, Match Dates and Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022. T20 World Cup Pool-wise Teams, Game Schedule, Points Table and Winner List.

International Cricket Council has released the schedule of the eighth edition of the T20 World Cup. Defending champion Australia will host this edition. They defeated New Zealand in the 2021 T20 World Cup final.

A total of 16 teams are taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. In two groups viz Group A and Group B, eight teams in each are playing the tournament. If you are someone who enjoys watching cricket matches, then you should definitely consider purchasing tickets and travelling to Australia to witness your favourite team compete.

According to Indian Timings, the match will start at 09:30 am. and 01:30 pm. The India vs. Pakistan match, which is scheduled to take place on October 23rd, 2022 as part of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, is something that the majority of the population is looking forward to.

The T20 World Cup 2022 is starting on 16 October and will be played for almost a month. The first match will be played on 16 October at Geelong Cricket Ground, Victoria. Sri Lanka and Namibia will play the first game of the tournament. The two best-playing teams will play the Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13 November 2022.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

ICC T20 World Cup Time Table

DateMatch DetailRound
16/10/2022Sri Lanka vs Namibia1ST
16/10/2022UAE vs Netherlands1ST
17/10/2022West Indies vs Scotland1ST
17/10/2022Zimbabwe vs Ireland1ST
18/10/2022Namibia vs Netherlands1ST
18/10/2022Sri Lanka vs UAE1ST
19/10/2022Scotland vs Ireland1ST
19/10/2022West Indies vs Zimbabwe1ST 
20/10/2022Sri Lanka vs Netherlands1ST
20/10/2022Namibia vs United Arab Emirates1ST
21/10/2022West Indies vs Ireland1ST
21/10/2022Scotland vs Zimbabwe1ST
22/10/2022New Zealand vs AustraliaSuper 12
22/10/2022England Vs AfghanistanSuper 12
23/10/2022A1 vs B2Super 12
23/10/2022India Vs. PakistanSuper 12
24/10/2022Bangladesh Vs A2Super 12
24/10/2022South Africa Vs. B1Super 12
25/10/ 2022Australia vs A1Super 12
26/10/2022England Vs. B2Super 12
26/10/2022New Zealand vs AfghanistanSuper 12
27/10/2022South Africa vs BangladeshSuper 12
27/10/2022India vs A2Super 12
27/10/2022Pakistan vs B1Super 12
28/10/2022Afghanistan vs B2Super 12
28/10/2022England Vs. AustraliaSuper 12
29/10/2022New Zealand vs A1Super 12
30/10/2022Bangladesh vs B1Super 12
30/10/2022Pakistan vs A2Super 12
30/10/2022South Africa Vs. IndiaSuper 12
31/10/2022Australia vs B2Super 12
1/11/2022Afghanistan vs A1Super 12
1/11/2022England vs New ZealandSuper 12
2/11/2022B1 vs A2Super 12
2/11/2022India vs. BangladeshSuper 12
3/11/2022Pakistan vs South AfricaSuper 12
4/11/2022New Zealand vs B2Super 12
4/11/2022Australia Vs. AfghanistanSuper 12
5/11/2022England Vs. A1Super 12
6/11/2022South Africa vs A2Super 12
6/11/2022Pakistan Vs. BangladeshSuper 12
6/11/2022India Vs. B1Super 12
9/11/2022TBDSemi-Final 1
10/11/2022TBCSemi-Final 2

T20 World Cup Cricket Team Standings & Groups

Group A
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka
  • United Arab Emirates
Group B
  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
Group 1
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • A1
  • B2


Group 2
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • B1
  • A2

ICC T20 World Cup Points Table

ICC has decided that 12 teams will be competing in the Super 12 round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. However, 8 teams have already been finalized for the Super12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022. Each winning match will be awarded 2 points. Here, we will provide an updated points table for the world cup matches.

Name of TeamTotal MatchesWonTotal Points
New Zealand
South Africa
Group A Winner
Group B Winner

T20 Cricket World Cup Winner List

West Indies is the most successful team in ICC T20 World Cup campaign. They won two editions back in 2012 by defeating Sri Lanka in the final and in 2016 by beating England. India won the maiden edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2007. In 2021, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 Wickets.

2009PakistanSri Lanka
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndia
2016West IndiesEngland
2021AustraliaNew Zealand
Share With Friends! Facebook Twitter

Join the Discussion