Home » Trending » Captial of Andhra Pradesh has been changed to Visakhapatnam from Amravati

Visakhapatnam to be New Capital of Andhra Pradesh, Announced by YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

The capital Of Andhra Pradesh has been changed to Visakhapatnam (Vizag). Andhra Pradesh’s Chief Minister Mr YS Jagan Mohan Reddy made an official announcement regarding the change in the Capital City. Earlier, Amravati was the capital city base of the state.

During a combined state, Hyderabad was the capital of the state. After the establishment of Telangana as a separate state, Hyderabad was termed to serve as the capital city of the state for 10 years.

After that, the state declared Amaravati to be developed as the state capital. The base of administration was shifted to Amravati for maximum departments.

Capital City of Andhra Pradesh State

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy announced that Vizag will be the new capital of the state. Andhra CM was speaking at the International Diplomatic Alliance Meet in New Delhi on 31 January.

“I am here to invite you to Visakhapatnam, which will be our capital. I will also be shifting to Vizag,” said the Andhra Pradesh CM.

“I invite you and your colleagues to see for yourself how easy it is to do business in Andhra Pradesh,” CM Reddy added.

As the headquarters, it will also be the base of the state’s governor, while the legislature will function from Amaravati. The high court of Andhra Pradesh will be moved to Kurnool.

Share With Friends! Facebook Twitter

Join the Discussion